Top Epic group pictures of Strictly Come Dancing , Top Moments

Strictly Come Dancing: all the contestants, dancers, judges and hosts in pictures

Strictly Come Dancing (informally known as Strictly) is a British television dance contest, featuring celebrity contestants, with professional dance partners competing in a ballroom and Latin dance competition. Each couple is scored out of 10 by a panel of judges. The show has run on BBC One since 15 May 2004, primarily on Saturday evenings with a following Sunday night results show (with certain exceptions) and with its high viewing figures Strictly Come Dancing has become a significant programme in British popular culture.

Sir Bruce Joseph Forsyth-Johnson CBE presented the main series (22 February 1928 – 18 August 2017) was a British presenter, actor, comedian, singer, dancer, and screenwriter whose career spanned more than 75 years. In 2012, Guinness World Records recognised Forsyth as having the longest television career for a male entertainer.

2018:   On 30 May 2018, the full line-up for professional dancers was announced. Chloe Hewitt left the series, and three new professional dancers, Graziano Di PrimaJohannes Radebe and Luba Mushtuk were announced to be joining the show. This meant that there were 18 professional dancers, the largest in the show’s history

2017:  The new professionals replacing them are Australian Open champion, Dianne Buswell, Welsh dancer, Amy Dowden, and Ukrainian two-time world champion, Nadiya Bychkova. On 7 August, Nick Grimshaw announced that Mollie King is the first celebrity to be taking part this series. This is the first series to be broadcast since Sir Bruce Forsyth’s death in August that year. In a change to the format of previous five years, there was no elimination in the final, hence there were three runner-up couples this series.

2016: Strictly Come Dancing returned for its fourteenth series with a launch show on 3 September 2016 on BBC One. This was Len Goodman‘s final series as head judge.

2015: Strictly Come Dancing returned for the thirteenth series with a launch show on 5 September 2015, followed by the live shows starting on 25 and 26 September.

2014: This series was the first not to be presented by Sir Bruce Forsyth after announcing his departure from the live shows on 4 April (He made his final regular appearance in this series’ launch show). However, Forsyth would continue to present special editions of the show, such as Children in Need and Christmas specials.

2013: Strictly Come Dancing returned with the launch show on 7 September 2013 and its live shows on 27 September 2013 for its eleventh series. Rod Stewart and Jessie J performed on the premiere show.

2012: The tenth series began on 15 September 2012 with a launch show to reveal the celebrity/professional partnerships,  On 25 April 2012, it was confirmed that Darcey Bussell would be joining the judging panel, replacing Alesha Dixon.

2011: Strictly returned with a launch show on 10 September 2011, with the final in December at the Tower Ballroom, BlackpoolBruce Forsyth and Tess Daly returned to front the main show,

2010: The eighth series of Strictly Come Dancing began with a launch show on 11 September 2010,

2009: The seventh series of Strictly Come Dancing ran from 18 September until 19 December 2009.[47] Tess Daly signed a two-year deal.

2008: A sixth series of the show was confirmed after the dancers’ pay dispute was called off in late June 2008.

2007: The fifth series of Strictly Come Dancing began on BBC One on 29 September 2007, with Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly returning as presenters.

2006: The show ran from 7 October to 23 December 2006. Over 12 million votes were cast, raising £1.5 million for Children in Need.

2005: In 2005, the third series commenced. Brendan, Anton, Erin, Camilla, Darren, Ian and Lilia returned from last series

Top 20 Creative and Cool Fridge Magnets Art

These TOP 15+ Hilarious Dogs Snapchat Will Entertain You!